Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Hess

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Hess

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (59 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chelsea Campo

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Kelli for dedicating your time to helping me out in an urgent matter as a new resident in Arizona. I could not be happier with my experience today. This office should be the go to for all your insurance needs! They get things done quickly and really listen!"

Leslie Sample

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 Stars ALL THE WAY for Jake Simpson! He was able to get my policies quoted and submitted in no time at all. Super efficient. AND.. he made sure to inquire about other coverage for me (like life insurance) instead of just rushing through auto only. Thank you, Jake!"

Shannon Fisher

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I saved so much money switching to State Farm. Jake was easy to work with to get my policy set up. He was great at explaining my choices and looked for any savings he could. I am so thankful to have someone to call with all my insurance needs. Highly recommend!"

Ankido Benyamin

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"These are great folks that do an awesome job finding the right policy for you. My parents have been Mike's clients for a long time and I am glad that I am now a client too. I worked with Jacob from Mike's team and he was amazing. He knows a ton about insurance products and not only got me the right coverage but at a competitive rate as well! I highly recommend, you cant go wrong with this amazing team!"

Lisa STEPHENS

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people at Mark Hess agency. Jacob is a rockstar with helpful suggestions and options."

Derrick Parm

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with! Easy and transparent. Highly recommended! Andria is awesome!"

Alisha Balthazar

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacob was very kindly, helpful and knowledgeable and got my rate lower than I was paying with Geico. Thank you!"

Calistus Ofodum

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacob was really awesome. He patiently assisted my all the way and guided me to a package that suit my needs. Jacob made my day!"

Frankie Vivian

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been insured here for many years and could not be happier! Very responsive to my calls and questions true 5 star customer service. They even helped me through getting my fema flood policy, wait they didn't help they actually, did all the steps for me I only had to submit photos. I highly recommend this amazing team!"

joseph rankin

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacob Simpson was a great representative to work with and helped me save a huge chunk of money on my new insurance plan. Process was painless, very happy overall!!"

Julie Rankin

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Mark for almost 3 years now. We’ve loved every second of our experience thanks to his knowledgeable team. Rates are extremely reasonable!"

Miss G

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I call the office staff is always helpful, professional, patient and kind. I highly recommend this office/agent. I’ve been with them over 11 years, I’m 55 and this is the best service I have ever received over the years."

Dee Wright

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My overall experience was great! Kelli was awesome and got me an amazing insurance quote! I would definitely recommend Mark Hess State Farm Insurance. Dwe Wright"

Taylor Smith

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake was great to work with. Highly recommended! Thanks for the help today."

Rob Szkutak

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a state farm customer with Mark since 2007. Mark called me for some reason about a quote and asked to quote auto insurance, i pushed back because state farm was always the most expensive out there and he said "let me just quote it you might be surprised how our rates have changed". He quoted it and it was half of progressive with same coverage (no tickets since 2005, no at fault auto accidents since mid 90's). Needless to say I switched to state farm and have been with them ever since then. I've had a couple claims for various things from chipped windshield's to my car literally burning to the ground, each time it was handled quickly and efficiently by placing a call to their office and it was done. I've been so impressed with state farm and Mark Hess that not only do i stay with them I also refer people to them for insurance. I'm sure I could find a policy for something for a bit less if I looked around but let's be honest making a phone call for a claim to the agent and it's being taken care of it just convenient."

Sue Quinn

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"i have had insurance through Mark Hess for over 10 years. His staff is exemplary. Never had a bad experience, Mark Hess, has always done his best to find me the best rates and has always helped me in any way he could. Definitely a keeper, and that is hard to say about most insurance companies these days."

Peace Love

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called the day before I moved & needed an updated policy. I was in search of an Arizona agent & Kelli was quick to help. She went above & beyond to make sure I had what I needed. She even helped me navigate the site to switch to a new agent. I will definitely be using the office of Mark Hess for my future insurance needs. I’m a State Farm member for life."

Michelle Shoffner

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"If your looking for insurance please consider Mark Hess and his team!! Im so glad we decided to switch over to State Farm, the process was easy and flawless. Make sure to ask for Kelli Poole, she was so professional and even responded to my emails outside of regular work hours. This company is hands down the BEST!! Thank you Mark Hess & Team State Farm!"

Jaime Adriance

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has had the pleasure of doing business with Mark and his office for many years. Everyone is so personable, kind, and they do whatever it takes to make all things work out for good. I just adore Kelli! She is so patient with me and great at explaining the details in a way I'm able to understand and make decisions quickly. Thank you!"

Leapy Taing

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a long time customer and they have never let me down. They always answer questions immediately and follow through whatever we discuss. I never hesitate to contact them with any question at all.. and did I mention their rates are amazing?!"

Matthew Muhlenbruch

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelli at this office was amazing! Kept reviewing our information to get us the best rates out of all the competition!"

Sam Mcmahon

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jacob, or “Jake from State Farm” hooked me up with an amazing rate!! Absolutely killed the competition. Ask for Jake from State Farm if you’re looking for the best!"

Sara Miller

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kelli Poole is extremely helpful. Not only did she find me cheaper rates but she actually took the time to explain multiple insurance services. I am extremely grateful."

Bryan Cones

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jacob is always very helpful and a pleasure to do business with, he looks out for my best interest and needs."

brittany Warhol

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"We switched from another company and Jacob was super helpful! He is always there when we have questions! We are so happy we switched and he’s always a call away!"